Publications and Music

The Program Note History of The Metropolitan Orchestra

Looking for some information about a variety of orchestral and solo works? Andrew has compiled the program notes that he has written since the birth of Sydney’s The Metropolitan Orchestra in 2009.

This book provides insight to a huge number of works, and will help students, educators and general music lovers better understand the music that they are listening to. To see past and future performances, please visit The Metropolitan Orchestra’s page at 

The current 2023 version is 106 pages, and growing with every performance.

Available as a pdf download by clicking the button below for $30, payable by secure credit card (via Swipe – verified and secured by WordPress), or order a special print version by contacting Andrew directly via the ‘Contact’ page.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: